Deleting/Cancelling Jobs from the Schedule


When Jobs are deleted from the Monitor view, these Job occurrences are marked for deletion by JAMS. However, it may appear that these Jobs are not deleted immediately. That is because the JAMS Scheduler service periodically checks for these deleted Jobs and removes them from the display. Doing this improves performance and reduces the possibility of lock contention.

To Cancel a Job currently in the Schedule, click on the given Job in the Monitor, then click the Cancel button on the Control Bar. 

Have more questions? Submit a request