Deleting/Canceling Jobs from the Schedule

Follow

When Jobs are deleted from the Monitor view, these Job occurrences are marked for deletion by JAMS. However, it may appear that these Jobs are not deleted immediately. That is because the JAMS Scheduler service periodically checks for these deleted Jobs and removes them from the display. Doing this improves performance and reduces the possibility of lock contention. 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments